twitter logo

News

European Research Council (ERC) Awards

CReAM's Director, Christian Dustmann has been awarded an ERC Advanced grant on The Migration Challenge: Labour Markets, Policy Reforms, and Social Cohesion.

UCL News

ERC News

CReAM's Deputy Director, Uta Schönberg has been awarded an ERC Consolidator grant on Wage Inequality.

UCL News

ERC News

Cutting refugees’ benefits results in more crime and less education

Reducing welfare benefits for refugees and immigrants is largely ineffective for increasing employment and promoting integration, and instead leads to poverty, ‘survival crime’ and less schooling, according to a new study from CReAM's Christian Dustmann and co-authors from the Rockwool Foundation.

This research received very high media attention in Denmark and has resulted in a public hearing (26.03.2019) and a presentation in the Danish Parliament.

Press Release

Discussion Paper

UCL News

Disadvantaged boys benefit most from early school years

Research by Christian Dustmann and Thomas Cornelissen finds that boys from disadvantaged backgrounds benefit most from early schooling, helping to narrow the skills gap (60-80%) with boys from high socio-economic backgrounds.

Press Release

Discussion Paper

UCL News

The Times

The Indepedent

Tes

Housing costs have exacerbated income equality in Germany

CReAM Research by Christian Dustmann and co-authors finds that changes in housing expenditures dramatically exacerbated the rise in income inequality in Germany since the mid-1990s. The research was covered on the German press.

Press Release

Discussion Paper

VoxEU

FAZ

UCL News

Immigrant and disadvantaged children benefit most from early childcare

Attending universal childcare from age three significantly improves the school readiness of children from immigrant and disadvantaged family backgrounds.

Press Release

Discussion Paper

iNews

UCL News

FAZ

VoxEU

 

Brexit

BBC Three Counties

Christian Dustmann discussing Theresa May's comments on EU workers 'jumping the queue' on BBC Three Counties.

External Research Fellows

[ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ]

Sort by Accession Date

 

Olof Åslund, Research Fellow
email: olof.aslund@ifau.uu.se

Ran Abramitzky, Research Fellow
email: ranabr@stanford.edu

Alícia Adserà, Research Fellow
email: adsera@princeton.edu

Joseph Altonji, Research Fellow
email: joseph.altonji@yale.edu

Catalina Amuedo-Dorantes, Research Fellow
email: camuedod@mail.sdsu.edu

Francisca Antman, Research Fellow
email: francisca.antman@Colorado.EDU

Abdurrahman B. Aydemir, Research Fellow
email: aaydemir@sabanciuniv.edu

Ghazala Azmat, Research Fellow
email: ghazala.azmat@sciencespo.fr

Anders Böhlmark, Research Fellow
email: anders.bohlmark@sofi.su.se

Cynthia Bansak, Research Fellow
email: cbansak@stlawu.edu

Catia Batista, Research Fellow
email: catia.batista@novasbe.pt

Michele Battisti, Research Fellow
email: michele.battisti@gla.ac.uk

Thomas Bauer, Research Fellow
email: bauer@rwi-essen.de

Sascha Becker, Research Fellow
email: S.O.Becker@warwick.ac.uk

Michel Beine, Research Fellow
email: michel.beine@uni.lu

Pieter Bevelander, Research Fellow
email: pieter.bevelander@mah.se

Govert Bijwaard, Research Fellow
email: bijwaard@nidi.nl

David G. Blanchflower, Research Fellow
email: david.blanchflower@dartmouth.edu

Hoyt Bleakley, Research Fellow
email: hoytb@umich.edu

Uwe Blien, Research Fellow
email: Uwe.Blien@iab.de

George J. Borjas, Research Fellow
email: gborjas@harvard.edu

Leah Platt Boustan, Research Fellow
email: lboustan@princeton.edu

Herbert Brücker , Research Fellow
email: herbert.bruecker@iab.de

Bernt Bratsberg, Research Fellow
email: bernt.bratsberg@frisch.uio.no

Julia Bredtmann , Research Fellow
email: julia.bredtmann@rwi-essen.de

Malcolm Brynin, Research Fellow
email: brins@essex.ac.uk

David Card, Research Fellow
email: card@econ.berkeley.edu

Cristina Cattaneo, Research Fellow
email: cristina.cattaneo@eiee.org

Aimee Chin, Research Fellow
email: achin@uh.edu

Barry Chiswick, Research Fellow
email: brchis@gwu.edu

Jack Citrin, Research Fellow
email: gojack@berkeley.edu

The Rt Hon Charles Clarke, Research Fellow
email: charlesclarke2109@gmail.com

Deborah A. Cobb-Clark, Research Fellow
email: deborah.cobb-clark@sydney.edu.au

Miles Corak, Research Fellow
email: mcorak@gc.cuny.edu

Patricia Cortes, Research Fellow
email: pcortes@bu.edu

Anna Piil Damm, Research Fellow
email: apd@asb.dk

Alexander Danzer, Research Fellow
email: alexander.danzer@ku.de

Sara de la Rica, Research Fellow
email: sara.delarica@ehu.es

Carlo Devillanova, Research Fellow
email: carlo.devillanova@unibocconi.it

Claudia Diehl, Research Fellow
email: claudia.diehl@uni-konstanz.de

Frédéric Docquier, Research Fellow
email: frederic.docquier@uclouvain.be

Stephen Drinkwater, Research Fellow
email: stephen.drinkwater@roehampton.ac.uk

Jean-Christophe Dumont, Research Fellow
email: Jean-Christophe.DUMONT@oecd.org

Zvi Eckstein, Research Fellow
email: zeckstein@idc.ac.il

Benjamin Elsner, Research Fellow
email: benjamin.elsner@ucd.ie

Gil S. Epstein, Research Fellow
email: Gil.Epstein@biu.ac.il

Hartmut Esser, Research Fellow
email: esser@sowi.uni-mannheim.de

Giovanni Facchini, Research Fellow
email: giovanni.facchini@nottingham.ac.uk

Lidia Farre, Research Fellow
email: lidia.farre@iae.csic.es

Jesús Fernández-Huertas Moraga, Research Fellow
email: jesferna@eco.uc3m.es

Ana Ferrer, Research Fellow
email: aferrer@uwaterloo.ca

Vicky Fouka, Research Fellow
email: vfouka@stanford.edu

Richard Freeman, Research Fellow
email: freeman@nber.org

Rachel Friedberg, Research Fellow
email: Rachel_Friedberg@brown.edu

Delia Furtado, Research Fellow
email: Delia.Furtado@uconn.edu

Ira Gang, Research Fellow
email: gang@economics.rutgers.edu

Libertad González, Research Fellow
email: libertad.gonzalez@upf.edu

Eric Gould, Research Fellow
email: mseric@mscc.huji.ac.il

Hans Grönqvist, Research Fellow
email: hans.gronqvist@nek.uu.se

Bob Gregory, Research Fellow
email: bob.gregory@anu.edu.au

Volker Grossmann, Research Fellow
email: volker.grossmann@unifr.ch

Ayse Guveli, Research Fellow
email: aguveli@essex.ac.uk

Jens Hainmueller, Research Fellow
email: jhain@stanford.edu

Gordon Hanson, Research Fellow
email: gohanson@ucsd.edu

Joop Hartog, Research Fellow
email: J.Hartog@uva.nl

Tim Hatton, Research Fellow
email: hatton@essex.ac.uk

Jennifer Hunt, Research Fellow
email: jennifer.hunt@rutgers.edu

David Jaeger, Research Fellow
email: djaeger@gc.cuny.edu

Guillermina Jasso, Research Fellow
email: gj1@nyu.edu

Frank Kalter, Research Fellow
email: kalter@uni-mannheim.de

Byung-Yeon Kim, Research Fellow
email: kimby@snu.ac.kr

Irena Kogan, Research Fellow
email: Irena.Kogan@uni-mannheim.de

Adriana Kugler, Research Fellow
email: ak659@georgetown.edu

Murat Güray Kırdar, Research Fellow
email: murat.kirdar@boun.edu.tr

Rasmus Landersøe, Research Fellow
email: rl@rff.dk

Kevin Lang, Research Fellow
email: lang@bu.edu

Thomas Lemieux, Research Fellow
email: Thomas.Lemieux@ubc.ca

Ethan Lewis, Research Fellow
email: ethan.g.lewis@dartmouth.edu

Joan Llull, Research Fellow
email: joan.llull@movebarcelona.eu

Simonetta Longhi, Research Fellow
email: s.longhi@reading.ac.uk

Darren Lubotsky, Research Fellow
email: lubotsky@uic.edu

Douglas Massey, Research Fellow
email: dmassey@princeton.edu

Pablo Mateos, Research Fellow
email: pmateos@ciesas.edu.mx

Anna Maria Mayda, Research Fellow
email: amm223@georgetown.edu

Valentina Mazzucato, Research Fellow
email: v.mazzucato@maastrichtuniversity.nl

David McKenzie, Research Fellow
email: dmckenzie@worldbank.org

Xin Meng, Research Fellow
email: xin.meng@anu.edu.au

Alice Mesnard, Research Fellow
email: Alice.Mesnard.1@city.ac.uk

Ernest Miguélez, Research Fellow
email: ernest.miguelez@u-bordeaux.fr

Daniel Miller, Research Fellow
email: d.miller@ucl.ac.uk

Joan Monras, Research Fellow
email: monras@cemfi.es

Andrew Mountford, Research Fellow
email: a.mountford@rhul.ac.uk

Kaivan Munshi, Research Fellow
email: munshi@econ.cam.ac.uk

Elie Murard, Research Fellow
email: Murard@iza.org

Gaia Narciso, Research Fellow
email: narcisog@tcd.ie

James Nazroo, Research Fellow
email: James.Nazroo@manchester.ac.uk

Peter Nijkamp, Research Fellow
email: p.nijkamp@vu.nl

Brit Oppedal , Research Fellow
email: Brit.Oppedal@fhi.no

Francesc Ortega, Research Fellow
email: fortega@qc.cuny.edu

Javier Ortega, Research Fellow
email: javier.ortega.1@city.ac.uk

Gianmarco Ottaviano, Research Fellow
email: g.i.ottaviano@lse.ac.uk

Berkay Ozcan, Research Fellow
email: b.ozcan@lse.ac.uk

Çaglar Ozden, Research Fellow
email: cozden@worldbank.org

Daniel Parent, Research Fellow
email: parent.daniel@hec.ca

Daniele Paserman, Research Fellow
email: paserman@bu.edu

Michele Pellizzari, Research Fellow
email: michele.pellizzari@unige.ch

Krishna Pendakur, Research Fellow
email: pendakur@sfu.ca

Ravi Pendakur, Research Fellow
email: pendakur@uOttawa.ca

Giovanni Peri, Research Fellow
email: gperi@ucdavis.edu

Paolo Pinotti, Research Fellow
email: paolo.pinotti@unibocconi.it

Lucinda Platt, Research Fellow
email: L.Platt@LSE.ac.uk

Jacques Poot, Research Fellow
email: jpoot@waikato.ac.nz

Alejandro Portes, Research Fellow
email: aportes@princeton.edu

Panu Poutvaara, Research Fellow
email: poutvaara@ifo.de

Nishith Prakash, Research Fellow
email: nishith.prakash@uconn.edu

Patrick Puhani, Research Fellow
email: puhani@iza.org

Mariola Pytlikova, Research Fellow
email: mariola.pytlikova@cerge-ei.cz

Oddbjørn Raaum, Research Fellow
email: oddbjorn.raaum@frisch.uio.no

Hillel Rapoport, Research Fellow
email: hillel.rapoport@psemail.eu

Roland Rathelot, Research Fellow
email: R.Rathelot@warwick.ac.uk

James Raymer, Research Fellow
email: james.raymer@anu.edu.au

Jeffrey Reitz, Research Fellow
email: jeffrey.reitz@utoronto.ca

Michael Rendall, Research Fellow
email: mrendall@umd.edu

Craig Riddell, Research Fellow
email: Craig.Riddell@ubc.ca

Dan-Olof Rooth, Research Fellow
email: dan-olof.rooth@sofi.su.se

Mark Rosenzweig, Research Fellow
email: mark.rosenzweig@yale.edu

Joakim Ruist, Research Fellow
email: joakim.ruist@economics.gu.se

Rubén G. Rumbaut, Research Fellow
email: rrumbaut@uci.edu

Kjell Salvanes, Research Fellow
email: Kjell.Salvanes@nhh.no

Malte Sandner, Research Fellow
email: malte.sandner@iab.de

Matti Sarvimäki, Research Fellow
email: matti.sarvimaki@aalto.fi

Christian Schluter, Research Fellow
email: christian.schluter@univ-amu.fr

Christoph M. Schmidt, Research Fellow
email: praesident@rwi-essen.de

Michael Shields, Research Fellow
email: Michael.Shields@monash.edu

Mathias Sinning, Research Fellow
email: mathias.sinning@anu.edu.au

Jan Rose Skaksen, Research Fellow
email: jrs@rff.dk

Nina Smith, Research Fellow
email: nsmith@econ.au.dk

Chad Sparber, Research Fellow
email: csparber@colgate.edu

Antonio Spilimbergo, Research Fellow
email: aspilimbergo@imf.org

Steven Stillman, Research Fellow
email: steven.stillman@unibz.it

Arthur Sweetman, Research Fellow
email: arthur.sweetman@mcmaster.ca

Erwin Tiongson, Research Fellow
email: ert@georgetown.edu

Stephen Trejo, Research Fellow
email: trejo@austin.utexas.edu

Mari Vaattovaara, Research Fellow
email: mari.vaattovaara@helsinki.fi

Jan van Ours, Research Fellow
email: vanours@ese.eur.nl

Martina Viarengo, Research Fellow
email: martina.viarengo@graduateinstitute.ch

Jacob Vigdor, Research Fellow
email: jvigdor@uw.edu

Jackline Wahba, Research Fellow
email: j.wahba@soton.ac.uk

Mary C. Waters, Research Fellow
email: mcw@wjh.harvard.edu

Andrea Weber, Research Fellow
email: WeberA@ceu.edu

Yoram Weiss, Research Fellow
email: weiss@post.tau.ac.il

Andreas Wimmer, Research Fellow
email: andreas.wimmer@columbia.edu

Rudolf Winter-Ebmer , Research Fellow
email: rudolf.winterebmer@jku.at

Christopher Worswick, Research Fellow
email: Christopher.Worswick@carleton.ca

Dean C. Yang, Research Fellow
email: deanyang@umich.edu

Eran Yashiv, Research Fellow
email: yashiv@post.tau.ac.il

Yves Zenou, Research Fellow
email: Yves.Zenou@monash.edu